Wisdom Circle

The elders in Native American and other indigenous tribes were revered because they had seen and experienced more of life than most of the others. This experience translated into wisdom and they were sought after for advice and counsel. The Wisdom Circle of The Labyrinth Society serve in much the same capacity.

The Wisdom Circle is comprised of former members of the board of directors — many of whom were founding members. The purpose for designating such a group was to create a body of people who have the early knowledge of the organization who could be called upon when knotty issues arise.

"The invariable mark of wisdom is to see the miraculous in the common." 
 ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

Members of the Wisdom Circle:

Ault, Judy
Bandiera, Nancy
Biltz, Sherry
Blackton, Stephanie
Blassingame, John Wayne
Bolek, Sonya Lyn
Brinton, Christiana
Buckman, Robert
Cain, Marty
Caroni, Rita
Carothers, Leslie
Compton, Vanessa (deceased)
Comstock, Carol Posch
Curry, Helen
Evans, Toby
Fenty, Connie
Ferre, Robert
Fillmore, Randy
Foster, Sue Anne
Gallagher, David (deceased)
Hanna, Ruth (deceased)
Harris, Mary
Harris, Neal
Hees, Gael
House, Carol
House, David
Howlett, Lars
Hunner, Chuck
Johnston, Dan
Joyce, Judith (deceased)
Keesee, Cindy
Keiser, Vicki
Kermeen, Debi
Kermeen, Marty
Kinneavy, Kay
Laishley, Lilan
Langley, Beth
Lanser, Taffy
Larson, Marilyn
Lonegren, Sig
Lorimer, Jodi
Marquart, Katja
Maurer, Carol
McLaughlin, Patricia
Miguez, Joe (deceased)
Milligan, Mark
Moriarty, Lisa Gidlow
Nash, Sarah
Niven, Dan
Ramadei, Pamela
Reynolds, Annette
Rhodes, John
Ridder, John
Royer, Harriette
Rudebock, Diane
Ruyts, Kathy
Sandor, Kay
Saward, Jeff
Saward, Kimberly Lowelle
Sawyers, Hallie
Schultz, Ellen
Shibley, Stephen
Terry-Kehner, Diane
Torrez, Kay (deceased)
Walden, Sandra
Wang, Leah
Wasko-Flood, Sandra
Whipple, Kay
White, Pamela
Williams, Jane
Wiltshire, Sadelle